top of page

Sun, Jan 09

|

zoom

NASA Lunabotics design challenge: Writing a Stellar Science Report!

Learn to write a stellar science report for the NASA Lunabotics design challenge and other science projects!

Registration is closed
See other events
NASA Lunabotics design challenge: Writing a Stellar Science Report!
NASA Lunabotics design challenge: Writing a Stellar Science Report!

Time & Location

Jan 09, 2022, 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PST

zoom

About the Event

This workshop is co-designed by STEM experts and Dr. Jiang Pu; and will be taught by a published author/editor and educator. 

In this 1-hour, small class size, highly interactive workshop, students will learn the ways to write an A-level science report, and get individualized support and feedback. 

What is the secret to a stellar science report? Just like all things in science, it is in the method. We'll break the scientific method down into a step-by-step process, and teach the writing accordingly. While this class is specifically designed for writing a report for the NASA Lunabotics design contest 2022, the scientific method will apply to all science lab report writings, which represents a large percentage of a student's grade in science (e.g. physics, chemistry, biology) classes. Effective communication of the Robotic and other engineering design through text is not only a determining criteria for winning a contest, but also an essential skill every budding scientist needs to have. 

*There are 2 time slots to choose from:  

(Option 1) 9:00AM-10:00AM PST/12:00PM-1:00PM EST 

(Option 2) 4:00PM-5:00PM PST/7:00PM-8:00PM EST 

Tickets

  • Purchase class

    $25.00
    Sale ended

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page